about us

Leadership

AVDA Board of Directors

Revised June 26, 2018

Chairman

Kevin Pohlman

Kevin Pohlman
Patterson Animal Health
822 7th Street, Suite 740
Greeley, CO 80632
Phone: 970-347-3208
Email: kevin.pohlman@animalhealthinternational.com

 

President

Vacant

 

Treasurer

Tom Forte

Tom Forte (2014-17)
Henry Schein Animal Health
400 Metro North
Dublin, OH 43017
Phone: 615-815-4467 (Mobile)
Fax: 614-659-1703
Email: tforte@henryscheinvet.com

 

Directors

Paula Brown

Paula Brown (2016-18)
Midwest Veterinary Supply
21467 Holyoke Ave.
Lakeville, MN 55044
Phone: 952-894-4350
Fax: 952-641-6488
Email: paula.brown@midwestvet.net

 

 

Jeff Hicks
MWI Animal Health
3041 W. Pasadena Dr.
P.O. Box 5717
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: 209-955-9420
Email: jhicks@mwiah.com

 

Julia Loew

Shawn McKee (2017-19)
Elanco
2500 Innovation Way
Greenfield IN 46104
Phone: 317-277-1179
Email: mckeewi@elanco.com

 

Mike Novak

Mike Novak (2017-20)
Boehringer Ingleheim Animal Health
3902 Gene Field Rd.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Phone: 816-387-4875
Email: michael.novak@boehringer-ingelheim.com

 

Betsy Watkins

Betsy Watkins (2017-20)
Boehringer Ingleheim Animal Health
PRN Pharmacal
8809 Ely Road
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: 602-793-0371
Email: bwatkins@prnparmacal.com

 

AVDA Staff

Jackie King

Executive Director/Secretary
Jackie King
3465 Box Hill Corp. Ctr. Dr., Suite H
Abingdon, MD 21009
Phone: 443-640-1040 x105
Fax: 410-569-3340
Email: jackie@kingmgmt.org

 

Heather Lester, CMP

Director of Meetings & Member Services
Heather Lester, CMP
3465 Box Hill Corporate Center Drive, Suite H
Abingdon, MD 21009
Phone: 443-640-1040 x112
Fax: 410-569-3340
Email: heather@kingmgmt.org

 

Debbie Dacre

Director of Finance
Debbie Dacre
3465 Box Hill Corporate Center Drive, Suite H
Abingdon, MD 21009
Phone: 443-640-1040 x106
Fax: 410-569-3340
Email: Debbie@kingmgmt.org

 

Casey Joseph

Association Coordinator
Casey Joseph
3465 Box Hill Corporate Center Drive
Suite H
Abingdon, MD 21009
Phone: 443-640-1040 x116
Fax: 410-569-3340
Email: Casey@kingmgmt.org

 

Legal Counsel
Hugh Webster
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, LLP
1747 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-785-9500
Email: hwebster@wc-b.com

2018 Annual Conference Sponsors

Platinum

Abaxis
Ceva
Boehringer
Merck
Merial

 

Grand

PRN

Click here to view the AVDA Annual Conference Star Sponsors